City Schools Division Superintendent Enric T. Sanchez, as chairman of this year “Selection Committee of The Outstanding San Pableño” to commemorate the 70th Charter Anniversary of San Pablo City, announces that “The Outstanding San Pablenos 2010” are (1) Court of Appeal Justice Danton Q. Bueser for Government Services; (2) Mrs. Esperanza S. Conducto for Business; (3) Mr. Ariston T. Mitra for Accountancy, (4) Ms. Marisol “Sol” Aragones-Sampelo for Broadcast Media; (5) Dr.Virginia Briones Reyes-Estrada for Medicine; (6) Rotarian Palermo A. Bañagale for Civic Activities; and Dr. Elma O. Paraiso for Humanitarian Activities; (7) Dr. Ester C. Lozada for Education; (8) Mr. Carleto T. Ortega for Bronze Sculpture and Mr. Doroteo Gerardo N. Alanguilan Jr., for Visual Arts ; (9) Swimmer Michael Mars Andrey Raphael F. Danila for Youth in Sports; and (10) Mr. Guillermo P. Inciong (Post Humous Award) for Civil Engineering.

They will be formally honored during a dinner-meeting of the city officials with the leaders of the various sectors of the community this coming Friday evening, May 7, 2010, at Palmera Resort and Restaurant at Barangay San Rafael, San Pablo City to be tendered by City Mayor Vicente B. Amante and City Administrator Loreto S. Amante..

Mayor Amante recalled that Commonwealth Act No. 520 granting City Charter to then prosperous town of San Pablo was approved by President Manuel Luis Quezon on May 7, 1940, and was formally inaugurated on January 2, 1941 with Interior Secretary Rafael Alunan inducting the first set of city officials led by former Laguna Governor Potenciano Malvar as appointed City Mayor.

SOURCE: http://balitangsanpablo.blogspot.com/2010/04/2010-outstanding-san-pablenos-named.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+BalitangSanPablo-Online+(Balitang+San+Pablo+-+Online)